Milk & Cookies

unnamedOnce a month I am privileged enough to get together with an awesome group of people and explore a new restaurant. Because I am always in it for the sweets, I never fail to find us a bakery nearby. This time I landed on a hidden gem that has been on my list for years. Milk & Cookies is an adorable little shop out of sight to anyone walking down the main streets of New York. You really have to know about this place in order to find it. Now I have tried many amazing cookies in the city, including Levain’s famous chocolate chip walnut and my guilty work pleasure, City Cake’s half pounder. Therefore, I honestly did not have very high hopes for this place. My skepticism was completely reversed the second I opened the rustic teal door and was greeted by a delicious warm and sugary scent. Though some of my friends just ordered a single cookie, I never back down from whatever treat a bakery is known for. So, choosing between maybe 12 different cookie flavors, I picked each side of my ice cream sandwich. I landed on vanilla ice cream inside of a peanut butter chocolate chip (surprise, surprise) and a S’MORES cookie. Something about this flavor combination, the slightly under cooked cookies, and the perfectly softened vanilla bean ice cream crafted one of the best desserts I have ever had. I really don’t understand how something so simple could have such a positive affect on me, but man was I in heaven…a moment of silence, please. If you are ever craving an ice cream cookie sandwich, you MUST check out Milk & Cookies and order the EXACT combination that I chose. Absolute perfection. Happy eating, everyone!

2 thoughts on “Milk & Cookies

Leave a comment