Tina Fey Can Vouch

Peter Pan DonutsAs much as I love Brooklyn, I can count on my fingers how many times I have visited due to its distance from the Bronx. But, I added my second hand and ventured out with my London friends on a beautiful Saturday morning. We all met solely for the purpose of trying these very well know donuts from Peter Pan. This 62-year-old pastry shop is located in the largely Polish neighborhood of Greenpoint. A regular stop for locals as well as a destination for outsiders, the line is always out the door! Using a bit of inappropriate imagery, Tina Fey herself claims that Peter Pan donuts are the best she’s ever had. Not only did I split a variety of donuts with my friends onsite, I also brought many back for my roommates. My point being that I have a good understanding of a majority of these donuts. Though it helped me to realize that cream and custard filled donuts are simply not for me, I also reached the conclusion that I could eat cake donuts for days. My favorites were the maple glazed and blueberry buttermilk! I would recommend starting with these or trying an extreme molten lava filled cake donut. I know that will be my next purchase. Thank you, Peter Pan, for giving me a reason to explore another amazing neighborhood in Brooklyn. Happy eating, everyone!

Leave a comment