Best Way to Wake Up

What other way to motivate yourself to wake up at 4am for a road trip than with some Blinkie's Donutfresh, quality donuts?! Blinkie’s Donut Emporium is a hidden gem, also a mom and pop shop, of the Valley and conveniently only a 15 minute walk from my friend’s house in Woodland Hills. We loved these donuts so much that after Malia’s mom picked us up 5 different ones to share, we still felt the need to return for a nice and healthy breakfast two days later. This is the type of donut shop that cares so much about its customers, that they are up hours before the earliest risers to produce the best donuts whenever the first person decides to walk through the door. I was very impressed by the amount of options and how delicious each of them looked. I have never seen such a vast and diverse amount of fresh donuts in one shop! After stressing about which delicacy to try that morning, I happily landed on the healthiest option I could find–the chocolate chip cinnamon roll. If you cannot stand a lot of sugar, stay away! But fortunately (or not), I can stand any amount of sugar at one time. This glazed donut was absolutely delicious as it fell apart in my mouth with every bite. The chocolate chips were melted enough to be soft without losing their sturdy texture. I would tell you to get this one, but really I want you to try them all so you can tell me which to get next time. Thank you, Blinkie’s, for helping me wake up before the LA sun rises and warms the city. Happy eating, everyone!

Leave a comment