Little Cupcake Bakeshop

Little Cupcake BakeshopAfter almost a year of drooling over the countless posts on Instagram that this bakery inspired, I FINALLY got to indulge in the giant slice of Peanut Butter & Jelly Cake. Now I am not going to sit here and convince someone who doesn’t love peanut butter that he will necessarily enjoy this, but I am confident that those who do will not be able to get enough. The three layers of peanut butter cake are sandwiched between two sweet, sweet layers of thick peanut butter and strawberry jelly. This beautiful concoction is surrounded by a simple and light icing decorated with a drizzle of jelly. Do you ever experience those moments in your life when you need to settle down, sit back, and treat yourself? I really needed this after yet another long week. Sitting with my friends and a spectacular piece of cake in this classy bakery was everything I needed to get me through the hours of midterm studying I had ahead of me. After finishing this little piece of magic, I had the pleasure of speaking to the manager and owner. I exchanged a heartfelt thank you for creating such an incredible piece of cake and in return, they gave me nothing but gratitude and advice for my future endeavors. This bakery is absolutely one that I would recommend, and even encourage everyone to try. Take a second for yourself during a busy week and pick up a slice of happiness from the Little Cupcake Bakeshop. Happy eating, everyone! 🙂

Leave a comment