Kooky Bakes

Last week my school got to attend a boat ride on the Thames at the Festival Pier! Although it was a long, tiring ride, we did get to relax with some good food, a drink, and friends while viewing the beautiful city of London. The highlight of that day, though, was the street food we bought after the ride! I tried Paella for the first time and it was unbelievable. The flavor of the rice was ridiculous and the seafood just put me in heaven. Get ready for the dessert I ate after that! This “Marathon Millionare” was so intense that I had to split it with my friend, Channprit. It is basically a homemade mix of Snickers and Twixt. It has a peanut shortbread base, a salted peanut caramel layer and finished with a milk chocolate ganache. I thought of it like a blend of fudge and a brownie with loads of nuts and caramel. Man was it tasty. This cute little street venue is definitely worth a try. They create unique and delicious spins on typical, boring junk food you can buy in the store. Happy eating, everyone!

Marathon Millionare
Marathon Millionare

Leave a comment